News and Announcements:
2020 Illinois High School
Soccer Coaches Association
(IHSSCA) Girls Membership Spring Letter (click here)
Congratulations to the 2020 United Soccer Coaches (USC) coaching award winners!
* Small School:  Jamey Bridges (Columbia)
* Large School:  Steve Goletz (Naperville North)
* Private:  Gerard Oconer (Benet Academy)
* Small School:  Brian Allen (Crystal Lake South)
* Large School:  Jose Villa (West Chicago)
* Private:  Sean Wesley (Benet Academy)

TO:  IHSSCA Girls Soccer Head Coaches

FROM:  Brian Papa, IHSSCA President

DATE:  Friday, March 20, 2020

RE:  IHSSCA Coronavirus/COVID-19 and Spring 2020 Statement 



Dear Coaches,


Due to the unpredictable nature of the COVID-19 virus pandemic, the IHSSCA Board has decided to do the following:

  1. We are eliminating the honors program and banquet for the Spring 2020 season.

  2. Refund membership dues to those who registered as girls coaches only.  


The IHSSCA Board feels that a shortened IHSA soccer season will not provide an adequate and equitable body of work for the membership to evaluate and honor our member athletes. In an attempt to be proactive and maintain the standard of evaluation this organization has had for its duration, the Board decided to suspend activity for the Spring 2020 IHSA Season.


The Board would like to thank the membership for your continued support. 



Brian Papa

IHSSCA President

Special thanks to Bob Lee of Barrington for all honor banquet pictures.  


Visit for all the latest news about Illinois boys' and girls' high school soccer. 

IHSA - 2019 Boys and 2019 Girls - State Champions

2019 IHSA Boys Soccer State Champions


3A - West Chicago (Jose Villa)


2A - Benet Academy (Sean Wesley)


1A - Chicago University High (Josh Potter)

2019 IHSA Girls Soccer State Champions


3A - Naperville North (Steve Goletz)


2A - Benet Academy (Gerard Oconer)


1A - Columbia (Jamey Bridges)

Our Sponsors

Go to link