top of page

IHSSCA Senior All-Star Classic


In an effort to provide college exposure for our All-State, All-Sectional, and All-Sectional Honorable Mention players, the IHSSCA hosts a Senior Classic All-Star game. This event is regularly attended by hundreds of college coaches from the various college divisions. This is a great opportunity for our players to showcase their talents in their pursuit of playing college soccer.




42nd Annual ~ IHSSCA Senior All-Star Classic

Saturday, November 19, 2016


*** ONLY the first 160 entrants (140 field players and 20 goalkeepers) will be accepted ***


Note:  All participants must be seniors during the 2016-17 school year. 

* Under Illinois High School Association (IHSA) rules, NO juniors are eligible to participate.





DeKalb Sports and Recreation Center

1765 S. Fourth Street

DeKalb, IL  60115-4663


The DeKalb Sports and Recreation Center has a 70 x 68 yard indoor field of synthetic Astra-Play turf. Indoor or outdoor shoes may be worn by players.


Rosters and game schedules will be posted this page from November 16-18, 2016.


Uniforms:  A numbered game t-shirt will be provided for each senior All-Star during check-in, which is 45 minutes before game time. Each player will wear his own shorts, socks, shin guards, and game shoes. Either indoor or outdoor shoes may be worn. Shin guards are mandatory for every player.


Saturday, November 19, 2016

Game Schedule:

Game 1 ~ TBA (All-Sectional Game) - 9:00AM

Game 2 ~ TBA (All-Sectional Game) - 10:00AM

Game 3 ~ TBA (All-Sectional Game) - 11:00AM

Game 4 ~ TBA (All-Sectional Game) - 12:00PM

Game 5 ~ TBA (All-State Game) - 1:00PM


* Each game is 50 minutes in length (two 25-minute halves) with a 5-minute warm up.

2015 Colleges Attending Event

* Aurora University (Illinois) - Ryan Lakin

* St. Norbert College (Wisconsin) - Eric Gebhard

* North Central College (Illinois) - Matt Klosterman

* St. Xavier University (Illinois) - Ed Vucinic

* St. Mary's University (Minnesota) - Pete Watkins / Nick Rizzo

* Central College (Iowa) - Garry Laidlaw

* Concordia University (Wisconsin) - Tom Saleska

* Carthage College (Wisconsin) - Steve Domin

* Lewis University (Illinois) - Mark Switalski 

* Robert Morris University (Illinois) - Jake Truty / Marek Radziszewski

* Dominican University (Illinois) - Jeff Halsema

* Benedictine University (Illinois) - Rich Nassif

* Wabash College (Indiana) - Ian Hatleli

* Marian University (Wisconsin) - Craig Peltonen

* Judson University (Illinois) - Steve Burke / Nathaniel Bowman

* Waubonsee Community College - Brett Suhayda

* Alma College (Michigan) - Alex Mattson

* North Park University (Illinois) - Karsten Hahn

* Beloit College (Wisconsin) - Duncan Gillis

* Elmurst College (Illinois) - Wes Lomnicki

* Parkland College (Illinois) - Mick Galeski

* Lakeland College (Wisconsin) - Adam Galla

* Illinois Institute of Technology (Illinois) - Brahadon Ramirez

* University of Dubuque (Iowa) - Brad Johnson

* Cornell College (Iowa) - Nate Grosse

* Concordia University (Illinois) - Brendan Mullane

* Northern Illinois University (Illinois) - Ross Brady

* Northwestern University (Illinois) - Joe Ahearn


bottom of page